A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind - Shoukei Matsumoto

 
Titel: A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind
Författare: Shoukei Matsumoto
Språk: Engelska
Sidantal: 144
Förlag:  Penguin Books
Format: Pocket
ISBN13: 9781846149696
Utgiven: 2018
Handling: "Cleanliness is next to enlightenment. In this Japanese bestseller a Buddhist monk explains the traditional meditative techniques that will help cleanse not only your house - but your soul.Live clean. Feel calm. Be happy. We remove dust to sweep away our worldly cares. We live simply and take time to contemplate the self, mindfully living each moment. It's not just monks that need to live this way. Everyone in today's busy world needs it.In Japan, cleanliness is next to enlightenment. This bestselling guide by a Zen Buddhist monk draws on ancient traditions to show you how a few simple changes to your daily habits - from your early morning routine to preparingfood, from respecting the objects around you to working together as a team -will not only make your home calmer and cleaner, but will leave you feeling refreshed, happier and more fulfilled."
 
En intressant liten bok där en japansk, buddist, munk berättar om rutiner i deras liv. Jag visste inte att städning var en så stor sak i deras vardag. Städningen kan ses som en slags meditation och livsstil, de bidrar alla att hålla templet rent och har klara och tydliga regler hur de städas.
 
Matsumoto levererar fakta enkelt och utan krusiduller. Det finns ingen utfyllnad av onödigheter i boken, det väsentliga skrivs ned. Jag hade dock önskat mera anknytning till oss övriga som inte är munkar, på vilka konkreta sätt kan vi varva vår vardag med inslag från deras värld? Det fanns många tänkvärda inslag i boken som jag gillade, men också mycket som kändes för långt ifrån min värld för att kunna omfamna det.
 
En quick-read som får en på städhumör.
 
Finns på Adlibris och Bokus.
 
Betyg:

Kommentarer:


Malin:

Hm, den här har jag funderat på ett tag. Nu blir jag tveksam, kanske läser jag den lite senare :)

skriven



Kommentera här: