The Heir - Kiera Cass

 
Titel: The Heir
Författare: Kiera Cass
Språk: Engelska
Serie: The Selection #4
Förlag: Harper Teen
Sidantal: 384
Format: Häftad
ISBN: 9780062349866
Utgiven: 2016
Handling: "America and Maxon's fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Ren e Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought."

Det är visst över tre år sedan jag läste The Selection-trilogin, med lite blandade känslor. Vissa av böckerna gillade jag mer än andra, överlag en "ljummen" serie betygsmässigt. Den hade trots allt några intressanta element som gjorde att jag ville ge fortsättningen om America Singers dotter en chans. Kanske är detta ett krystat försök att fortsätta en rätt så populär trilogi, ibland är det bättre att bara sluta på topp och inte mjölka ur så mycket man bara kan.

Kronprinsessan Eadlyn känns som en äkta prinsessa i den bemärkelsen att hon förskräckligt bortskämd och hårdkokt. Under den tuffa ytan döljer sig en lite osäker flicka, som nu tack vare föräldrarnas påtryckningar ska genomföra det som också hennes pappa gjort; välja en lämplig partner bland med en drös kandidater. Kungafamiljen är för tillfället inte så populär och vad får inte medborgarnas hjärta att smälta som en bra tv-show där en kommande prins ska väljas ut? Förstås blir det konceptet lika påklistrat och falskt som vilket annat tv-program som helst, vilket på något sätt irriterar en som läsare.

Eadlyn är lite svår att tycka om, men jag hade inte så svårt för henne som många andra verkar ha haft. Snarare gillae jag inte handlingen så mycket, den var ganska tråkig och förutsägbar, för att inte säga nästan lite pinsam ibland. Eadlyn ordnar dejter och försöker lära känna de olika killarna, i början är de så många att man inte kan minnas vem som är vem. Gillade att en av dem var finskspråkig, alltid när han talade kunde jag själv förstå vad han sa, men inte Eadlyn förstås. I flera YA-böcker har på sistone dykt upp både finnar och svenskar i berättelsen, vilket är kul.

Omslagen är på alla Selection-böckerna är jättefina och väldigt lockade!

Tidigare läst av författaren:

Finns på Adlibris och Bokus.

Betyg:


Kommentarer:


חברה לבניית אתרים:

Watch should have a message page. Websites ranging bigger and class
coming from a local restaurant to the Fortune 500 company, have contact
pages. Inside my current startup I've seen a number of requests… with the pizza delivery guy
letting us know he was at the front door to potential investors looking to communicate
with the management team.

If you're setting encourage contact page (and getting the traffic volume on the local restaurant) you do not be
thinking about how to control your contact requests when traffic increases.
However you should.

Take into consideration establishing automation that
alerts support, sales or other stakeholders with your
company when an e-mail request comes through. You could make a dropdown field in an application for sorts of contact requests.
It is possible to build logic in most marketing automation platforms that sends email alerts to the correct resource in the
startup depending on which kind of request the viewer selects.



I had been buried with contact requests once we launched beta.
Becoming a cloud-based product I saw many product support requests.
And we mapped form submissions on our contact page to develop support tickets in Zendesk.


You should set up redundancies so contact requests (important
ones!) don't get lost in just one recipient's inbox.
You possibly can alert multiple recipients, create reminder emails, or trigger automatic replies get
in touch with requests with information which may solve their problem.
This 's all easy to set up with all-in-one marketing platforms like HubSpot.

skriven



Kommentera här: