Böcker jag MÅSTE läsa

Nu när jag äntligen kommit ur den värsta lässvackan som härjat under vårvintern har jag fått intresse för flera böcker som jag känner att jag MÅSTE läsa. Den första är Geekerella och den håller jag på att läsa som bäst:
 
 
Geekerella var en bok jag av en slump fick syn på på Goodreads. En re-telling på Cinderella med en sci-fi twist, hittills är den otroligt mysig!
 
"Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic sci-fi series she grew up watching with her late father. So when she sees a cosplay contest for a new Starfield movie, she has to enter. The prize? An invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball, and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot. With savings from her gig at the Magic Pumpkin food truck (and her dad s old costume), Elle s determined to win unless her stepsisters get there first. Teen actor Darien Freeman used to live for cons before he was famous. Now they re nothing but autographs and awkward meet-and-greets. Playing Carmindor is all he s ever wanted, but Starfield fandom has written him off as just another dumb heartthrob. As ExcelsiCon draws near, Darien feels more and more like a fake until he meets a girl who shows him otherwise. But when she disappears at midnight, will he ever be able to find her again? Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom."
 
 
Paula Hawkins gjorde en bra debut med Kvinnan på tåget, är mycket nyfiken på om hennes andra bok I djupt vatten är lika spännande.
 
"In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn't pick up the phone, ignoring her plea for help. Now Nel is dead. They say she jumped. And Jules has been dragged back to the one place she hoped she had escaped for good, to care for the teenage girl her sister left behind. But Jules is afraid. So afraid. Of her long-buried memories, of the old Mill House, of knowing that Nel would never have jumped. And most of all she's afraid of the water, and the place they call the Drowning Pool.."
 
 
Efter att ha gett Zappias förra bok Made you up fem stjärnor så skall jag definitivt ge Eliza and her monsters en chans! Handlingen verkar precis i min smak.
 
"In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built-her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity-begins to fall apart.With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl."
 
 
Om något är ett lyckat omslag så är det Bokea. Hört mycket bra om den, hoppas jag kommer att gilla den!

"Vi stänger aldrig. Vi sover aldrig. Och nu finns vi i ditt hem.

Något mycket märkligt sker i den stora möbelaffären Orsk i Cleveland Ohio. Varje morgon finner de anställda bokhyllan Kjerring, vattenglaset Glans och garderoben Liripip sönderslagna då de anländer. Försäljningen går nedåt, säkerhetskamerorna visar ingenting och butikscheferna får panik. Vad är det som händer?

Det försöker tre anställda luska reda på. De erbjuder sig jobba nattskift för att försöka lösa gåtan. Aldrig hade de väl kunnat ana de märkligheter, vidrigheter och hemligheter som gömmer sig mellan hyllorna på lagret nattetid."




Kategori: Böcker | Taggar: TBR, ashley poston, eliza and her monsters, francesca zappia, geekerella, i djupt vatten, paula hawkins; | Permalink
Kommentarer (2)

Kommentarer:


Monika:

Bokea tyckte jag väldigt mycket om, hoppas du också gör det :)

Svar: Måste beställa den inom kort!
Sandra

skriven


Vargnatts%20bokhylla:

Bokea är bra :)

Svar: Skall köpa den :)!
Sandra

skriven



Kommentera här: